Comment Sold FAQ

https://sageclothing.commentsold.com

 How do I start shopping?

You just have to start commenting! You do not have to pre-register. After you comment, you will receive a message to your facebook messenger that you either got the item and it is now in your cart, or that you are now waitlisted. 

Items only stay in your cart for 6 hours before it expires and goes to the next person on the waitlist. Items go in order of comments and inventory availability. 

How Do I Shop on a Facebook Post?

To shop on a post on Facebook or in our Facebook VIP group Sage Clothing VIP Group is the same as shopping on a live feed, comment on the main post, not the photos in each post. You will receive a message to your Facebook Messenger.

Comment Format:

SOLD, SMALL

If color is required it will need to be added after YOUR SIZE including a space.

For example comment: 

SOLD SMALL BLUE

 

If You Comment And Do Not Receive A Message: 

If you comment and do not receive a message, try commenting again. Make sure you are commenting in the correct format. Our system will not recognize a comment that is not typed or formatted correctly. If you are commenting correctly and still not getting messages, try disconnecting and reconnecting your messenger to Comment Sold.

Where can I find my Waitlist and my cart?

You can find your waitlist, your cart, and shop more at https://sageclothing.commentsold.com

 What does Authorizing my card mean?

When you choose to authorize a card, you are giving CommentSold permission to charge your card and place an order if the item goes in your cart or comes back into stock. CommentSold does not charge the card before this time. This includes if an item is restocked.

How to authorize your card:

To Authorize your card, click “Be First on Waitlist”

Another window will pop up that looks like this:

 

You must authorize your card for each individual item, or you can enable “Comment Charge”, which will automatically authorize your card for anything that comes in to your cart.

Coupons and Discount Codes:

Sales and coupon codes are run exclusively through comment sold. Coupons for shopsageclothing.com website, including order receipt coupons, can not be applied to Comment Sold orders.

Once something is in your cart and you are ready to check out, you can enter an eligible coupon code at the bottom of your “Order Summary”

Gift Cards can not be applied to Comment Sold Orders.   

If you are trying to apply a coupon code to an item that is on your waitlist rather than in your cart, you will receive a notice that the coupon code is not valid.

You can authorize your card and use a coupon code during the sale by entering the code when you authorize. 

If the item goes in to your cart during the time that the coupon is active, you will pay the discounted price. If the item goes in to your cart after the coupon has expired, you will pay the pre-sale price. Items must be un-authorized after the sale if you do not want to pay full price.

 

Fast and Free Shipping For all US orders!  All orders placed through CommentSold are shipping per our shipping guidelines.  

 Authorizations and Restocks:

If your card is authorized for an item and a price increase is needed to reorder the item, the increased price will be the price you will be charged, not the original price as authorized. The increase will not be more than $5. If you do not wish to pay the new price after the authorization goes through and your order is processed, you will have until the end of that business day (5PM CST) to email hello@shopsageclothing.com and cancel your order. Any attempts to cancel your order after that will be invalid and the standard Comment Sold return policy will apply. 

Can I return or exchange and item?

All CommentSold purchases are final sale. The term "Final Sale" means an item can not be returned or exchanged.

  

WHY DID MY COMMENT SOLD ITEM/ORDER GET CANCELLED?

If you are checking out through Comment Sold there may be a system delay that can result in the possibility of an item becoming sold out. Even though it shows you purchased the item, the item may need to be cancelled.